Posted by: johnnyp1978 | April 10, 2008

Musing

Chattanooga Choo-choo

Just more thoughts on driving through Georgia and Tennessee. There’s just something about this picture that draws me back to my contemplative drives. I love the high steel railroad bridges above the highway. I don’t know why… I can’t explain it. It’s just one of those existential things, but I know many get those same feelings about this kind of scenery. Damn the high gas prices! I want to go on more drives. There are actually some decent places even in Florida once you get outside of the city to drive through. There’s a nice drive from Apopka to Mt. Dora that I really enjoy… Mt. Dora is the highest point in Florida. I also enjoy the landscape along the Florida Turnpike. Here’s a nice picture from Mt. Dora:

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

