Posted by: johnnyp1978 | June 2, 2010

Living Pure

I haven’t been writing blogs in such a long time. When I started this blog I had more time on my hands. Now after working an eight-hour day I usually don’t feel like doing anything. But I want to change that trend. I need to start using my brain again because it is getting sluggish. There are a lot of issues I want to work out. One thing that has been laying heavy on my heart is the issue of living a pure life. It just seems that too many people in my life aren’t living a life of purity as they should. Even in my own life there are things I need to have the Holy Spirit cleanse and wash me inside and out, and it’s the inside that’s the hardest to clean. Many people do a great job at looking spotless on the outside but on the inside they are filthy (Matt 23:25-26). Here’s a great article I read on the OPC’s website on sexual purity: http://opc.org/qa.html?question_id=63

Well, I hope to start writing again and not allowing such a large gap between writings.

Responses

  1. Hey JP. Found you through my Google Alerts on “sexual purity”.

    The link on your site doesn’t click through.

    • Thanks for letting me know. I have fixed the problem.


Leave a Reply

Categories

