Posted by: johnnyp1978 | August 2, 2010

Americans and Booze

Yes, two entries in one day! But they’re just short and sweet mainly just responding to articles I have read.

I would like to believe that the reason why more Americans are drinking is because the Reformed faith is growing and legalism is dying, but sadly it seems that the reason why drinking is increasing in our country is because the faith is shrinking: http://www.gallup.com/poll/141656/Drinking-Rate-Edges-Slightly-Year-High.aspx

Responses

  1. Didn’t know you blogged, unless you told me and I just forgot. I’d be interested to know the dip in the percentage of drinkers during the 1980s.

    • Yeah, I used to write more often but now that I have a full time job my brain is just too tired for blogs these days.


Leave a Reply

Categories

