Posted by: johnnyp1978 | August 31, 2010

Inception is for dreamers

Okay, I’m not going to write a review on Inception even though I absolutely loved the movie and it is now in my favorite list of movies (not sure if that’s top 10 or top 20). I haven’t heard many negative comments about the movie besides that some came out confused, which is no surprise, I saw it twice and the second viewing cleared up more stuff for me but I think the movie will forever have questions and I think that is part of Christopher Nolan’s intent.

The problem that some have had with the movie is the believability of the movie. This is where I believe this movie is really for dreamers. I don’t think Nolan’s main concern is with the science of dreams. An example I will use is the machine to enter dream. The science behind the machine is never explained, and that is perfectly fine. Nolan only cares for you to know that they use some weird machine to be put into the dream. Nolan is also not concerned about the true science of dreams. I’m sure Nolan did put research into this and there were truths about dreams in the movie, but really the movie is Nolan’s dream about lucid dreams. The rule of dreams in this world are created by Nolan. But the movie doesn’t mean for you to shut down the left side of your brain completely because it is a very thought-provoking movie.

Leave a Reply

Categories

